How do you block a person on facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

how do you block a person on facebook

You can block someone on Facebook from your blocking settings. This will hide Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Select the.

you

Help Center. Log In Create Account. Using Facebook. Managing Your Account. Privacy and Safety. Policies and Reporting. What is blocking and how do I block someone?

This wikiHow teaches you how to block a person on Facebook, which will prevent them from being able to find, view, or contact your Facebook account. You can perform this process in the mobile app as well as on the desktop site. If you block someone in error, you can always unblock them. Open Facebook. Tap Settings iPhone only. Tap Account Settings. Tap Blocking.

Join , subscribers and get a daily digest of news, geek trivia, and our feature articles. Not only do you have to deal with all the regular trolls you find online, but crazy exes, stalkers, and fake profiles looking to con you are all permanent fixtures. To block someone on Facebook from your web browser, go to their profile page and tap the three dots on the bottom right corner of their Cover Photo. To block someone from the Facebook mobile app, the process is similar. Go to their profile and tap More. Tap Block and then Block again. Select the Unblock button next to the person you want to unblock.

What is blocking and how do I block someone? When you block someone After I block someone, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows.
my hero academia crossover archive

Help Center. Log In Create Account. Using Facebook. Managing Your Account. Privacy and Safety. Policies and Reporting. Unfriending or Blocking Someone.

Blocking, adjusting your privacy settings and using the audience selector tool are all effective ways to control how you share photos on Facebook. However, even with added precautions, blocked members may still see some of your photos. Technical reasons prevent Facebook from completely restricting the visibility of your content from blocked members. However, the right privacy settings can dramatically limit your exposure on the social network. Blocked people cannot see your timeline, photo albums or other content you post on the social network.

Blocking someone on Facebook can be an effective way to protect yourself from toxic individuals, harassment, or people you simply don't wish to communicate with. Here's how to block a Facebook user and what you need to know about the entire process. Blocking a user on Facebook essentially prevents them from communicating with you and seeing your content while also hiding all of their content from you. A blocked user will be unable to poke you, invite you to events, send you a direct message , or view details on your profile. Anyone on Facebook can block any other user whether they're a friend, family member, or a complete stranger. You can block Facebook users who are your Facebook friend, those who may be following your public posts, or even those who aren't connected to you at all.



.

,

.

.

.

.

.

.

0 thoughts on “How do you block a person on facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *